Home > Science > Other

What is a compass point called?

Compass points are officially known as cardinal points. They are North, South, East and West. They are the general points of direction used all over the world.
Similar Questions
Popular Questions
What is a compass point?
Compass point - any of 32 horizontal directions indicated on the card of a compass; "he  www.chacha.com
What is the four main points on a compass called?
The four main cardinal points of the compass are: North - East - South - West. (Going clockwise around the dial.  answers.yahoo.com
Partner Sites:  Hotels  |  ServiceMagic  |  Shoebuy  |  Ticketmaster
© 2014 IAC Search & Media